4 Comments
author
Sep 11, 2022·edited Sep 11, 2022Author

Kia ora Charlotte - sounds like you got some great runs in. I completed Phase 3 and will post about that later this week. Well into Phase 4 now, which I will complete before I leave. I will be one run into Phase 5 the day before we fly - and I'll complete that on the streets of London. I'm planning to do a run/walk 5K parkrun with my daughter - she's never run more than 2-3k before, so a run/walk is good to get her over that hurdle. And I'll also go for an evening run in Hyde Park with my old running club. It's very rewarding to be back running again, and I'm even enjoying all the strength and flexibility workouts too. We will arrive in London just after the official mourning period ends. It will be an interesting time.

Expand full comment

Have a great time on your travels 😁

Expand full comment
author

Thank you!

Expand full comment
Sep 11, 2022Liked by Sarb Johal

Kia ora Sarb. Was thinking of you when we were doing our back to back runs this weekend. Worst conditions ever for Kinloch and much better terrain (albeit boring) for the Trail Trilogy from Te Aroha to Waihi. With your Running Plan now, you'd be better to stick to the more familiar runs maybe. Pleased you returned to Great Barrier. Excited that you are taking your daughter to England too. Exorbitant prices with whānau wanting to get over there for the Queen's tangi. Nga mihi aroha

Expand full comment