8 Comments

My grandchildren are always lifting me up! I never fail to be surprised at their optimism and kindness!

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2022Liked by Sarb Johal

If you’d asked that a week ago I would have said, but not said nothing or no one at this moment lifts me up because I am the ‘lift me upper’ for others. It can be positive, it’s a choice but also draining. However on Sunday I went to an Art Exhibition, an end year of Installation. Whitecliff Art School Auckland, with a great friend who’s graduating in Arts Therapy. I’m no graduate myself but I was a creative cat and that was the jolt and inspiration I needed. It sounds silly but I think I’d forgotten about my creative side. So I nominate my Friend Irma she’s definitely my ‘lift me up’!

Expand full comment
Nov 29, 2022Liked by Sarb Johal

Working with a bunch of people young enough to be my children (or even grandchildren) - they're so positive and supportive, and share their energy and commitment to their mahi so generously.

Expand full comment

While family generally lift me up and add humour to my day, it is the occasional recognition that one of our clients are doing better because of something we have done.

Small life changes can build big hope.

Then there is Tilly the schnauzer - loves you always and even more when a walk or treat is involved.

Expand full comment